12 MPs Who Resigned From Lok Sabha Asked To Vacate Official Bungalow

New Delhi : Twelve Lok Sabha MPs who recently resigned from the lower house after winning state elections have been asked to vacate their residence within a month. The 12 MPs – which included three ministers – were sent a notice by Lok Sabha Housing Committee.
The House panel led by BJP leader CR Paatil deals with all matters related to the residential accommodations of members of the Lower House of Parliament.

Twelve MPs from three states have resigned in the last couple of days. Eight among them are Lok Sabha MPs while one is a Rajya Sabha MP.

Amongst those who resigned as Lok Sabha members include Narendra Tomar, Prahlad Patel, Riti Pathak, Rakesh Singh, Uday Pratap Singh from Madhya Pradesh. From Rajasthan, the MPs who submitted their resignation included Rajyavardhan Rathore, Kirodi Lal Meena and Diya Kumari, while Arun Sao and Gomti Sai were the MPs from Chhattisgarh.