Indian parliamentary delegation participates in 143rd IPU assembly

Madrid (Spain): Members of Indian Parliamentary Delegation to the 143rd  Assembly of the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU) in Madrid, Spain, Ms. Poonamben Maadam and Ms. Diya Kumari, both Members of Parliament, Lok Sabha participated in the Forum of Women Parliamentarians of the Assembly, yesterday. Both the Members participated in the discussions and shared their views from women’s perspective on the Draft Resolution of the IPU on Legislation worldwide to combat online child sexual exploitation and abuse. Smt. Poonamben Maadam, who is  member of the IPU Bureau of Women Parliamentarians, attended the meeting of the Bureau and shared inputs regarding the future activities of the Bureau. She also participated in the panel discussion on the theme ‘Strategies for gender responsive law making’.

Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab, MP, Lok Sabha and Leader of the Delegation; Dr. Sanjay Jaiswal, MP, Lok Sabha and Dr. Sasmit Patra, MP, Rajya Sabha attended the Coordination Meeting of Asian Parliamentary Assembly held on the sidelines of the 143rd  IPU Assembly.

A six member Indian Parliamentary Delegation (IPD)  led by Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab is attending the 143rd Assembly of the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU) being held in Madrid, Spain from 26-30 November 2021. The Delegation  consists    of  Dr. Sanjay Jaiswal, MP, Lok Sabha; Smt. Poonamben Maadam, MP, Lok Sabha; Shri Vishnu Dayal Ram, MP, Lok Sabha; Km. Diya Kumari, MP, Lok Sabha; and Dr. Sasmit Patra, MP, Rajya Sabha.