Nitish weathers Tejashwi storm, still is Bihar’s ‘Sushaasan Babu’

New Delhi: This Bihar election, theories were fiercely being propounded that the Grand Alliance will wrest power from the incumbent NDA and the state will get a youthful Chief Minister in Tejashwi Yadav. However, the dust has since settled and Nitish Kumar is all set to enjoy another term in office.

Ever since the voting got over, the exit surveys indicated that the Mahagathbandhan would corner the lion’s share in terms of numbers in the Assembly. In fact, the RJD activists began celebrating since morning on the day of the results. However, in the middle of their noisy celebrations, the Nitish Kumar-led coalition drove the NDA home, albeit by a slim margin. It managed to cross the magic figure of 122 and bagged a total of 125 of the 243 seats in the Assembly.

The new NDA government in the State will be formed again under the leadership of Nitish Kumar. Nitish will take over as the CM of Bihar for the seventh time. He earlier became the Chief Minister on 3 March 2000 but his government fell in just seven days because of the absence of numbers. He got the opportunity for the second time on 24 November 2005.

He became the Chief Minister for the third time on 26 November 2010. Though he gave up as the Chief Minister in 2014, however became Chief Minister for the fourth time on 22 February 2015. Nitish was confirmed as Chief Minister for the fifth time on 20 November 2015. After that point, he aligned with the BJP and became the Chief Minister for the 6th time on 27 July 2017.

Nonetheless, there are a lot more seats in the all out of 243 seats in Bihar, in which a choice has been made to lose and succeed at a distinction of under 2,000 or under 3,000 votes. Chirag hosts harmed JDU and different gatherings of NDA in around one and about six seats. Indeed, even VIP Chairman Mukesh Sahni couldn’t spare his seat.

Kindly tell that after Bihar decisions, a significant gathering will be held at Nitish Kumar’s home. In this, what obligation will be given to the administration will be talked about. The gathering will be gone to by RCP Singh, Ashok Chaudhary and Sanjay Jha.

LJP president Chirag Paswan, who drove Nitish’s gathering JDU to in excess of 30 seats in Bihar get together decisions, has named the NDA triumph in the races as Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s triumph. After the political race results, Chirag Paswan tweeted, “The individuals of Bihar have rested their trust in regarded Narendra Modi. From the outcomes that have come, plainly there is energy in the BJP. This is the triumph of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. “

Nitish weathers Tejashwi storm, still is Bihar’s ‘Sushaasan Babu’
Reader Rating0 Votes