Rajya Sabha by-election: BJP’s Sushil, Shahnawaz and Rituraj Sinha in list

Voting for a vacant member for Rajya Sabha is scheduled on December 14. The by-election has been announced for a Rajya Sabha seat in Bihar, vacated by the death of former Union Minister Ram Vilas Paswan. The Election Commission of India has fixed December 14 for this election. After the demise of Ram Vilas Paswan, who was sent to the Rajya Sabha from BJP quota, the NDA has the right to this vacancy. This seat has to be filled by BJP. The turmoil has started in the BJP over this election.

These leaders are named in the race
After the Bihar assembly elections, the top leadership of the BJP wants to make a ruckus about the Rajya Sabha. Its social and political aspects are being considered. Several BJP leaders are running in the race for the Rajya Sabha. Former Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Modi, former Union Minister Shahnawaz Hussain and BJP leader Rituraj Sinha are at the forefront.

Sushil Modi
Till last week, Bihar’s Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Modi can go to Rajya Sabha. The BJP can stamp their names. It is believed that the post of Deputy Chief Minister has been taken from Sushil Modi, because his stature can be increased at the center. But the BJP also knows that Sushil Modi is the link for the NDA in Bihar. Those who are useful in maintaining the synergy of JDU and BJP, in such a situation, it is considered necessary to stay in Bihar politics. At the same time, Sushil Kumar Modi has been made the chairman of the Ethics Committee in Bihar Legislative Council. This committee is counted among the powerful committees of the Legislative Council. By becoming its president, it is clear that Sushil Kumar Modi can continue to be active in the politics of Bihar.

Shahnavaz hussain
Shahnawaz Hussain, the only minority face from Bihar BJP, is also considered a strong contender for Rajya Sabha. Shahnawaz Hussain, who has been continuously away from power, can be made a minister in the Center by making him a member of the Rajya Sabha. Looking at the state of Bengal elections and Seemanchal, Shahnawaz Hussain is currently a proper name for Rajya Sabha. The BJP can get benefit in the Bengal elections and UP elections by taking Shahnawaz Hussain to the center, hence the discussion on this name is also in full swing.

Rituraj Sinha
The party may also send Bihar BJP youth leader Rituraj Sinha to the Rajya Sabha. Rituraj Sinha owns the largest security company in the country. The country’s Home Minister Amit Shah has praised Rituraj Sinha from many forums. Rituraj Sinha’s name was being decided from Patna Sahib during the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. But Ravi Shankar Prasad’s name was stamped at the last minute. Rituraj Sinha is also the son of BJP’s strongman RK Sinha. He is currently a member of the BJP manifesto committee. By sending this leader from the Kayastha community to the Rajya Sabha, the BJP can work out the equation of the Forward.

What was the equation
However, LJP chief Chirag Paswan can also claim this seat. The seat is vacant only after the death of his father Ram Vilas Paswan. But this seat is completely BJP quota. Because of this the BJP is certain to send its candidate on it. During the distribution of seats for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, 17-17 seats came in the BJP-JDU account. LJP fought on 6 seats. Apart from this, one seat of Rajya Sabha was given by BJP to Ram Vilas Paswan. But in view of LJP’s stand in Vidhan Sabha elections, BJP will take its own decision on it. At the same time, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar also will not get his MLAs to vote in favor of LJP candidate other than BJP candidate.