Words like ‘shame’, ‘misbehaviour’, ‘cheating’, ‘corrupt’ being unparliamentary in Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha

New Dehli: Use of words like ‘jumlajeevi’, ‘child wit’, ‘covid spreader’ and ‘snoopgate’ and even ’embarrassment’, ‘abuse’, ‘betrayal’, ‘corrupt’, ‘drama’, ‘hypocrisy’ And even commonly used words like ‘disabled’ will now be deemed unparliamentary in both the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha, according to a new booklet by the Lok Sabha Secretariat.

The booklet listing unparliamentary words and expressions comes ahead of the monsoon session beginning July 18, during which words like ‘anarchist’, ‘shakuni’, ‘dictatorship’, ‘tyrant’, ‘tyrant’, ‘jaichand’ is used. ‘Vanish Purush’, ‘Khalistani’ and ‘Khoon se Kheti’, if used in the course of debate in both the Houses or otherwise, will also be omitted.

According to the booklet, the Lok Sabha Secretariat has listed words like ‘dual character’, ‘nikamma’, ‘nautanki’, ‘Dhindora Peethana’ and ‘Bihari Sarkar’ as unparliamentary expressions.

Certain words and expressions declared unparliamentary from time to time by the Speaker in various legislative bodies in the country as well as in the Commonwealth Parliaments have been compiled by the Lok Sabha Secretariat for immediate reference in future.

However, the Chairman of the Rajya Sabha and the Speaker of the Lok Sabha will have the last word on terminating words and expressions.

The compilation includes references to words and expressions declared unparliamentary in the Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha and state legislatures in India during 2021, as well as those disallowed in some Commonwealth parliaments in 2020.

The list states that certain keywords may not appear unparliamentary unless read in conjunction with other expressions spoken during parliamentary proceedings.

The list of expressions also includes any objections made against the Speaker in both the Houses, either in English or Hindi, which shall be deemed to be unparliamentary and shall be removed from the records of Parliament.

The Speaker of the Rajya Sabha or the Speaker of the Lok Sabha reviews the words spoken in the House during the session and the unparliamentary words are removed by the Chair. Such words do not form part of the Parliament record of both Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha.

Some of the English words listed as unparliamentary by the Secretariat include ‘bloodshed’, ‘bloody’, ‘betrayal’, ’embarrassment’, ‘misbehaviour’, ‘cheating’, ‘chamcha’, ‘chamchagiri’, ‘chela’, ‘childishness’. Are included. ‘, ‘corrupt’, ‘coward’, ‘criminal’ and ‘crocodile tears’.

Apart from this, words like ‘insult’, ‘donkey’, ‘drama’, ‘eyewitness’, ‘cheating’, ‘hooliganism’, ‘hypocrisy’, ‘incompetent’, ‘misleading’, ‘lies’ and ‘untrue’ are also prohibited. Will stay For use in Parliament from now on.

Some of the Hindi words listed as unparliamentary are ‘anarchist’, ‘gadar’, ‘chameleon’, ‘goon’, ‘ghariali anu’, ‘insulting’, ‘untrue’, ‘arrogance’, ‘corrupt’, ‘black day’ Are included. ‘, ‘black market’ and ‘trading’.

Also, words such as ‘riot’, ‘broker’, ‘dadagiri’, ‘double character’, ‘poor’, ‘bobcat’, ‘lollipop’, ‘trusting’, ‘senseless’, ‘foolish’, ‘pittu’, Huh. ‘Behari Sarkar’ and ‘Sexual Harassment’ will be treated as unparliamentary and will not be included as part of the record.