No-confidence motion against Speaker delays floor test in Bihar; Vote now on 24th August

New Delhi: A no-confidence motion against Bihar Assembly Speaker Vijay Kumar Sinha (BJP), who has refused to resign despite change of government, has delayed the convening of the assembly session for voting.

The no-confidence motion signed by several MLAs of the Grand Alliance was tabled in the Assembly Secretariat on Wednesday.

In the first cabinet meeting after taking oath on Wednesday, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and his deputy Tejashwi Yadav decided to convene a session of the Bihar Legislative Assembly on August 24 to seek votes.