YSRC MLAs in race against time to get 2024 poll ticket

VIJAYAWADA: It is a race against time for 25 per cent of the ruling YSR Congress MLAs, including eight ministers, who have just 100 days left to improve their performance and secure their party’s ticket for the 2024 assembly general elections. .

YSRC President and Chief Minister Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy himself has made it clear that poor performers, even if they are his relatives, will not get party ticket to contest elections again.

Thus, the MLA, who according to a survey conducted by the YSRC has not lived up to the expectations of the people, is strategizing to hit the streets and lanes, to visit every house in his constituency and in Gadpa Gadpaku To improve your grade. Man Dominion Public Relations Program.

According to sources, several MLAs have formed special teams of their confidants to prepare an action plan for the next 100 days to build a good image in their constituencies and improve their performance graph. They have put several programs on the drawing board, including door-to-door visits, colony meetings, gated community gatherings and section-wise interactions. The MLA will then take swift steps to solve the problems and issues of every household in his constituency by utilizing the funds specially allocated for the Gadapa Gadapaku programme.

According to sources, ministers Sidiri Appalaraju, Gudivada Amarnath, Dadisetty Raja, Pinippe Vishwaroop, Jogi Ramesh, Adimulapu Suresh, Bugna Rajendranath Reddy and Gummanuru Jayaram are lagging in their performance.

Similarly MLA Balineni Srinivasa Reddy, who is Jagan’s relative, Kodali Nani, Topudurthi Prakash Reddy, Ananth Venkatarami Reddy, Kethi Reddy Venkatarami Reddy, Petla Umashankar Ganesh, Srinivasa Naidu, Eliza, Ponnada Venkata Satishkumar, Vasanth Krishnaprasad, Meka Pratap Appa Rao, Mekathoti Sucharita, Mohd. Mustafa, Vundavalli Sridevi, Madisetty Venugopal, M. Mahidhar Reddy, Madhusudan Yadav, Kiliveti Sanjeevaiah, P. Dwarkanath Reddy, Chintala Ramachandra Reddy, Meda Mallikarjuna Reddy, S. Raghurami Reddy, Y. Saiprasad Reddy and Chennakesava Reddy. lagging behind.

Similarly Adari Anand (Vishakha West), K.K. Raju (Vishakha North), MLC Thota Trimurtulu (Mandapeta), MP Margani Bharatram (Rajahmundry City), MP Y.S. Avinash Reddy (Pulivendula on behalf of Jagan) and MLC Mohd Iqbal (Hindupuram).

YSRC state joint secretary Karumuru Venkata Reddy said the chief minister has repeatedly asked his party’s legislators to go door-to-door to develop a rapport with the public, which is an innovative concept in modern politics. The MLAs will have to follow up their tour by swiftly resolving the problems of their constituencies.

Venkat Reddy said that even at the eleventh hour, Jagan Mohan Reddy is giving an opportunity to the MLAs and MPs to improve their performance and increase their chances of getting the ruling party ticket once again.

The final review of the performance of MLAs and MPs will take place in March 2023.